Best Winter Book Club Picks

February 1, 2016 7:00 AM

Winter is a great time to hang out with a group of friends and discuss great books. Simon & Schuster, our sister company, has put together this list of discussion-worthy book club favorites for your winter reading pleasure.

Related: Steamy Romances To Keep You Warm This Valentine’s Day

And Again
By Jessica Chiarella

and again Best Winter Book Club Picks

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

This exciting literary debut novel imagines the consequences when four ordinary individuals are granted a chance to continue their lives in genetically perfect versions of their former bodies. This one is for fans of Station Eleven and The Age of Miracles.

Inside the O’Briens
By Lisa Genova

inside the o briens Best Winter Book Club Picks

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

From New York Times bestselling author of Still Alice, comes a powerful and transcendent new novel about a family struggling with the impact of Huntington’s disease. Now available in trade paperback.

Post-Traumatic Church Syndrome
By Reba Riley

post traumatic church syndrome Best Winter Book Club Picks

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

An important inspirational debut, Post-Traumatic Church Syndrome is much more than a memoir about reclaiming faith and overcoming chronic illness. Written with humor and personality, it tackles the universal struggle to heal what life has broken. This is a book for questioners, doubters, misfits, and seekers of all faiths; for the spiritual, the religious, and the curious.

The Japanese Lover
By Isabel Allende

the japanese lover Best Winter Book Club Picks

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

From beloved bestselling author Isabel Allende comes the story of a passionate and forbidden love that sweeps through time and spans generations and continents. It is a tribute to the consistency of the human heart in a world of unceasing change.

The Lake House
By Kate Morton

the lake house Best Winter Book Club Picks

Photo Courtesy of Simon & Schuster

From New York Times and internationally bestselling author Kate Morton comes an intricately plotted, atmospherically lush, and spellbinding new tale of intertwined destinies and deeply buried secrets.