The inaugural Dante Hall Award will celebrate the most impactful “little big man” in college football.  The award, named after the 5’8″ Hall, looks to highlight players that make an impact for their teams on both the offense and special teams even though they don’t have prototypical size.

Hall a standout wide receiver and kick returner for Texas A&M from 1996-2000 showed his stature didn’t affect his ability to make plays on the football field.

Here is the official watch list for 9/13/2016. Eligible players are any FBS player who is listed UNDER 6-feet-tall on official depth charts. Candidates must participate on offense and any special teams.

Player Height, Weight School
Adoree Jackson 5-11, 185 Southern California
William Lively 5-7, 175 Maryland
Kavontae Turpin 5-9, 153 TCU
Christian Kirk 5-11, 200 Texas A&M
Donnel Pumphrey 5-9, 170 San Diego State
Charles Nelson 5-8, 170 Oregon
John Ross III 5-11, 196 Washington
Janarion Grant 5-11, 170 Rutgers
De’Mornay Pierson-El 5-9, 185 Nebraska
Kade Harrington 5-9, 192 Lamar
Speedy Noil 5-11, 200 Texas A&M
T.J. Logan 5-10, 190 North Carolina
Kermit Whitfield 5-8, 182 Florida State
Dontre Wilson 5-10, 195 Ohio State
Isaiah McKenzie 5-8, 164 Georgia
Tyrell Johnson 5-7, 165 Arizona
Jesus Wilson 5-11, 176 Florida State
Barry Sanders Jr. 5-10, 198 Oklahoma State
Cameron Batson 5-9, 175 Texas Tech
Kendrick Foster 5-9, 200 Illinois
Brandon Powell 5-9, 184 Florida
Sam Rogers 5-11, 230 Virginia Tech
Myles Willis 5-9, 194 Boston College
Brandon Holloway 5-8, 165 Mississippi State
Riley McCarron 5-9, 186 Iowa
Tyler Rouse 5-8, 198 Boston College
Saquon Barkley 5-11, 223 Penn State
Steven Mitchell Jr. 5-10, 190 Southern California
Victor Bolden Jr. 5-9, 172 Oregon State
Matthew Dayes 5-9, 213 North Carolina State
Rodney Smith 5-11, 205 Minnesota
A.J. Turner 5-10, 195 South Carolina
Charles Nelson 5-9, 170 Oregon
Ray-Ray McCloud III 5-10, 175 Clemson
Johnathan Johnson 5-10, 175 Missouri
C.J. Sanders 5-8, 185 Notre Dame

Finalists for the Award will be invited to a banquet in Houston where the X-Factor Trophy will be presented to the winner.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Houston

Dynamo Schedule
DONATE NOW TO HOUSTON FOOD BANKAll of Houston Radio is banding together to support the Houston Food Bank. Donate now.

Listen Live