610SPOR2 35h_CBSSportsRad_Houston

College Sports

Texas A&M Releases 2014 Football Schedule

By JULIE TAKAHASHI, SportsRadio 610
View Comments
Featured Items

77820352_8Reluctantly Jumping On The Clowney Bandwagon

77820352_8O'Brien: "We Will Draft A Quarterback"

77820352_8Hot Cheerleaders - Funny Faces

77820352_8Some College Cheer

From Our CBS Music Sites

77820352_8What Is The WORST Series Finale?

77820352_8What Is The BEST Baseball Movie?

77820352_8Nun Stuns All On The Voice Italy, Breaks YouTube Record

77820352_8Conan O'Brien Fires Off On Houston

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up
(Photo Credit: Brian Bahr/Getty Images)

(Photo Credit: Brian Bahr/Getty Images)

Houston (CBS Houston)– The 2014 SEC football schedule was released Wednesday and Texas A&M is the only SEC school that released their tentative FULL schedule.

The Aggies will begin their season on Thursday, Aug. 28 with an SEC road game against South Carolina. Their home opener, which Aggies hope will be at their redeveloped Kyle Field, will be Sept. 6 against Lamar.

It looks like LSU might take the place of Texas as A&M’s biggest rival as the A&M/LSU game is slated for Thanksgiving.

2014 TEXAS A&M FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thursday, Aug. 28       at *South Carolina
Saturday, Sept. 6       vs. Lamar
Saturday, Sept. 13      vs. Rice
Saturday, Sept. 20      at SMU
Saturday, Sept. 27      vs. *Arkansas
Saturday, Oct. 4        at *Mississippi State
Saturday, Oct. 11       vs. *Ole Miss
Saturday, Oct. 18       at *Alabama
Saturday, Oct. 25       OPEN
Saturday, Nov. 1        vs. Louisiana-Monroe
Saturday, Nov. 8        at *Auburn
Saturday, Nov. 15       vs. *Missouri
Saturday, Nov. 22       OPEN
Thursday, Nov. 27       vs. *LSU
*SEC Game

Follow Julie Takahashi on Twitter: @Julie_Takahashi

LATEST SPORTS STORIES:

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus