Texas A&M Releases 2014 Football Schedule

By JULIE TAKAHASHI, SportsRadio 610
(Photo Credit: Brian Bahr/Getty Images)

(Photo Credit: Brian Bahr/Getty Images)

Houston (CBS Houston)– The 2014 SEC football schedule was released Wednesday and Texas A&M is the only SEC school that released their tentative FULL schedule.

The Aggies will begin their season on Thursday, Aug. 28 with an SEC road game against South Carolina. Their home opener, which Aggies hope will be at their redeveloped Kyle Field, will be Sept. 6 against Lamar.

It looks like LSU might take the place of Texas as A&M’s biggest rival as the A&M/LSU game is slated for Thanksgiving.

2014 TEXAS A&M FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Thursday, Aug. 28       at *South Carolina
Saturday, Sept. 6       vs. Lamar
Saturday, Sept. 13      vs. Rice
Saturday, Sept. 20      at SMU
Saturday, Sept. 27      vs. *Arkansas
Saturday, Oct. 4        at *Mississippi State
Saturday, Oct. 11       vs. *Ole Miss
Saturday, Oct. 18       at *Alabama
Saturday, Oct. 25       OPEN
Saturday, Nov. 1        vs. Louisiana-Monroe
Saturday, Nov. 8        at *Auburn
Saturday, Nov. 15       vs. *Missouri
Saturday, Nov. 22       OPEN
Thursday, Nov. 27       vs. *LSU
*SEC Game

Follow Julie Takahashi on Twitter: @Julie_Takahashi

LATEST SPORTS STORIES:

Comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Houston

6-10s Calendar
Watch Now: Live Video & Video Highlights

Listen Live