(credit: Getty Images)

(credit: Getty Images)

Below is a look at who has been drafted with the selections the Texans have in the 2013 NFL Draft since 2003.

Pro Bowlers are denoted with an asterisk (*); current Texans are in bold:

Pick #27 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Kevin Zeitler G Wisconsin Cincinnati
2011 Jimmy Smith DB Colorado Baltimore
*2010 Devin McCourty CB Rutgers New England
2009 Donald Brown RB Connecticut Indianapolis
2008 Antoine Cason CB Arizona San Diego
2007 Robert Meachem WR Tennessee New Orleans
*2006 DeAngelo Williams RB Memphis Carolina
*2005 Roddy White WR UAB Atlanta
*2004 Jason Babin OLB Western Michigan Houston
*2003 Larry Johnson RB Penn State Kansas City
Pick #57 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Brock Osweiler QB Arizona State Denver
2011 Mikel Leshoure RB Illinois Detroit
2010 Terrence Cody DE Alabama Baltimore
2009 Paul Kruger DE Utah Baltimore
2008 Chad Henne QB Michigan Miami
2007 Victor Abiamiri DE Notre Dame Philadelphia
*2006 Devin Hester DB Miami Chicago
*2005 Justin Miller CB Clemson N.Y. Jets
2004 Antwan Odom DE Alabama Tennessee
2003 Anthony Adams DT Penn State San Francisco
Pick #89 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Akiem Hicks DT Regina (Canada) New Orleans
2011 Shareece Wright DB USC San Diego
2010 Armanti Edwards WR Appalachian St. Carolina
2009 Jared Cook TE South Carolina Baltimore
2008 Steve Slaton RB West Virginia Houston
2007 Aaron Rouse S Virginia Tech Green Bay
2006 Rashad Butler T Miami Carolina
2005 Atiyyah Ellison DT Missouri Carolina
2004 Matt Ware DB UCLA Philadelphia
2003 Andrew Williams DE Miami San Francisco
Pick #95 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Tony Bergstrom G Utah Oakland
2011 Curtis Brown DB Texas Pittsburgh
*2010 Jimmy Graham TE Miami New Orleans
2009 Rashad Johnson DB Alabama Arizona
2008 Mario Manningham WR Michigan N.Y. Giants
2007 Dante Hughes CB California Indianapolis
2006 Willie Reid WR Florida State Pittsburgh
2005 Darryl Blackstock LB Virginia Arizona
2004 Gus Scott S Florida New England
2003 Billy McMullen WR Virginia Philadelphia
Pick #124 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Ron Brooks CB LSU Buffalo
2011 Owen Marecic FB Stanford Cleveland
2010 Eric Norwood DE South Carolina Carolina
2009 Louis Murphy WR Florida Oakland
2008 Justin Tryon CB Arizona State Washington
2007 Mansfield Wrotto G Georgia Tech Seattle
2006 Barry Cofield NT Northwestern N.Y. Giants
2005 Jason Brown C North Carolina Baltimore
2004 Michael Waddell DB North Carolina Tennessee
*2003 Brandon Lloyd WR Illinois San Francisco
Pick #160 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Ryan Miller T Colorado Cleveland
2011 Nathan Enderle QB Idaho Chicago
2010 Larry Asante DB Nebraska Cleveland
2009 Brooks Foster WR North Carolina St. Louis
2008 Josh Johnson QB San Diego Tampa Bay
2007 Justin Medlock K UCLA Kansas City
2006 Brent Hawkins LB Illinois State Jacksonville
2005 Michael Boley OLB Southern Miss Atlanta
2004 Tony Bua LB Arkansas Miami
*2003 David Diehl G Illinois N.Y. Giants
Pick #195 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Nick Mondek T Purdue Houston
2011 J.T. Thomas LB West Virginia Chicago
*2010 Antonio Brown WR Central Michigan Pittsburgh
2009 James Davis RB Clemson Cleveland
2008 Donald Thomas G Connecticut Miami
2007 Deon Anderson FB Connecticut Dallas
2006 J.D. Runnels RB Oklahoma Chicago
2005 Craig Bragg WR UCLA Green Bay
2004 Jeris McIntyre WR Auburn Kansas City
2003 Antonio Garay DE Boston College Cleveland
Pick #201 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Matt McCants T UAB N.Y. Giants
2011 Stephen Schilling T Michigan San Diego
2010 Jorrick Calvin DB Troy Arizona
2009 Curtis Painter QB Purdue Indianapolis
2008 Steve Justice C Wake Forest Indianapolis
2007 Rashad Barksdale CB Albany State (N.Y.) Philadelphia
2006 Marvin Philip C California Pittsburgh
2005 DeAndra Cobb RB Michigan State Atlanta
2004 Jeff Smoker QB Michigan State St. Louis
2003 Kliff Kingsbury QB Texas Tech New England
Pick #233 overall:      
Year Player Pos College Team
2012 Drake Dunsmore TE Northwestern Tampa Bay
2011 Lawrence Guy DT Arizona State Green Bay
2010 Jim Dray TE Stanford Arizona
2009 Sammy Stroughter WR Oregon State Tampa Bay
2008 Justin Forsett RB California Seattle
2007 Chandler Williams WR Florida Inter. Minnesota
2006 Devin Aromashodu WR Auburn Miami
2005 Jonathan Fanene DE Utah Cincinnati
2004 Christian Morton CB Illinois New England
2003 Chance Pearce LS Texas A&M Houston

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live