The Associated Press’ 2012 NFL All-Pro team, as selected by a national panel of 50 media members, was announced Saturday. Texans defensive end J.J. Watt and Vikings running back Adrian Peterson were unanimous selections.

From the Texans, left tackle Duane Brown was selected to the first team and wide receiver Andre Johnson was selected to the second team.

The Texans’ three AP All-Pro players are the second-most in franchise single-season history, behind the four second-team selections in 2011.

Former Texans return man Jacoby Jones and former Texans fullback Vonta Leach  – both now with the Baltimore Ravens – have been selected to the first team.


Quarterback – Peyton Manning, Denver.

Running Backs – Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle.

Fullback – Vonta Leach, Baltimore.

Tight End – Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta.

Wide Receivers – Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Brandon Marshall, Chicago.

Tackles – Duane Brown, Houston; Ryan Clady, Denver.

Guards – Mike Iupati, San Francisco; Jahri Evans, New Orleans.

Center – Max Unger, Seattle.

Placekicker – Blair Walsh, Minnesota.

Kick Returner – Jacoby Jones, Baltimore.


Ends_J.J. Watt, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami.

Tackles_Geno Atkins, Cincinnati; Vince Wilfork, New England.

Outside Linebackers_Von Miller, Denver; Aldon Smith, San Francisco.

Inside Linebacker_Patrick Willis, San Francisco; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

Cornerbacks_Richard Sherman, Seattle; Charles Tillman, Chicago.

Safeties_Earl Thomas, Seattle; Dashon Goldson, San Francisco.

Punter_Andy Lee, San Francisco.



Quarterback – Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay.

Running Backs – Alfred Morris Washington; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.

Fullback Jerome Felton, Minnesota.

Tight End Jason Witten, Dallas.

Wide Receivers A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Andre Johnson, Houston.

Tackles Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Joe Staley, San Francisco.

Guards Marshal Yanda, Baltimore; Logan Mankins, New England.

Center Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh.

Placekicker Phil Dawson, Cleveland.

Kick Returner David Wilson, New York Giants.


Ends_Justin Smith, San Francisco; Julius Peppers, Chicago.

Tackles_Justin Smith, San Francisco; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit, and Haloti Ngata, Baltimore.

Outside Linebackers_Chad Greenway, Minnesota; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco, Clay Matthews, Green Bay, and DeMarcus Ware, Dallas.

Inside Linebackers_Daryl Washington, Arizona; London Fletcher, Washington.

Cornerbacks_Champ Bailey, Denver; Tim Jennings, Chicago.

Safeties_Eric Weddle, San Diego; Jairus Byrd, Buffalo.

Punter_Thomas Morstead, New Orleans.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Houston

Watch Live

Listen Live